Orlando Vacation Retreats
1890 Star Shoot Parkway,
Suite 170-229
Lexington, KY 40509

Contact: Tracey or Jim Moore
Direct Call: 859-536-3693
Ask to speak to Tracey: 866-822-1578

info@ovronline.com
Bookmark this site!
Send to a Friend!
 

Arrival Date:


Departure:


Area:


 
 
Please Fill in the form below completely

Email Address:
Password:


Forgot you password? Click Here
 


Enter code GAV to receive discounts on Disney Tickets
2012 Reviews

2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017 Write A Review

Tuesday, January 10, 2012 13:36:00

Collene
214 Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just got back home from our trip to Orlando. What a great time! The house was great. It was wonderful to come back from a long day at the parks to our "home" instead of a hotel room. We didn't want to leave. We would recommend Orlando Vacation Retreats to our friends! Thanks Tracy!!!


Saturday, January 14, 2012 21:00:00

Alvera Clark
Cane Island


Service Rating: Good
Value Rating: Good
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Good

We spent 2 weeks at Cane Island. Very enjoyable. Tracey Moore was great to work with making reservations. Maintenance was prompt when needed. There were few cooking utensils in 4 bedroom first week. We fixed Christmas dinner- very limited pans,no salad bowl,no collander. 3 bedroom second week had sufficient cooking utensils but very small 2 cup coffee pot. One bedroom had no bed spread--only a ratty looking blanket with decorative pillows at head of bed. There seems to be a missing link between owners and managers. No one seems to know what is in condos or what should be there.



Tuesday, February 7, 2012 22:41:00

Ward family
Visited from Atlanta


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family of 12 rented the 4978 Castle, Trafalgar village property and found it almost ideal for our purposes. We had 6 adults and 6 children and the heated pool was a life-saver. We never felt cramped and the property was about equa-distant from WDW, SeaWorld and LegoLand. We found it squeaky clean, quiet, and nicely appointed. If you have a GPS, that would be a plus since the property was tricky to find late at night. Pool maintenance came around almost every day, we saw private security patrolling the neighhborhood and all of our pre-arrival questions were promptly and completely addressed. We recommend this property highly.


Saturday, February 18, 2012 15:55:00

Silvia
4457 Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I would like to say that my family and I really enjoyed our stay in the house. Everything was perfect and we had such a good time.


Saturday, March 24, 2012 19:22:00

Erica Powe
Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Upon our arrival the house was very clean and organized. There wasn't any major issues that were seen once we observed the house. The beds were EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. The linen was clean and smelled very great! This house made everyone feel at home. My son was able to do assignments thanks to your wireless internet! My daughter and her friend really enjoyed the pool and the game room, they didn't want to leave! The neighborhood was excellent and other visitors were respectful and friendly. I would highly recommend your services to anyone. My family and I are looking forward to staying with you all again! Thanks so much!
Erica Powe


Sunday, March 25, 2012 20:20:00

Larry Lewis
Portage, Indiana

Email: LLewis39@gmail.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Hi, we just got back from our golf vacation and I wanted to thank you for the great way every thing was handled in renting one of your properties (214 Sand Ridge). Everything was perfect and we had a wonderful week. Thanks!!!!


Monday, June 4, 2012 17:30:00

Dawn
721 Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I wanted to let you know what a wonderful home we stayed in on our vacation. We greatly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying in this home again.


Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:49:00

CARLOS ROLDAN
BUENOS AIRES


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The Windsor Hills Resort-7742VCSJGI

INCREDIBLE PROPERTY.
THANK YOU A LOT


Monday, June 18, 2012 12:53:00

Pam
Veranda Palms- 4464VNPJGI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I loved the place...
The after hours staff was great, the weekend staff was great... would definitely recommend this to anyone who might be interested... Conveniently located to anything that was needed...
Plenty of space for everyone that went :)


Tuesday, July 10, 2012 16:34:00

Cathy McCarty
Sandy Ridge 805BSJWJGI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We are from Michigan and I rented this home for my husbands 50th birthday party, we had family meet us there from Texas and Arizona as well as the Orlando area. This was one of our best vacations ever!! The house was beautiful, spacious and equiped with all the necessities, we just bought food and enjoyed!!:) Home was very clean and well maintained. The pool made for a very relaxing and enjoyable week (although would recommend heating the pool in May). We did have a/c problems when we arrived 84 degrees inside, we called the maintenance guy, went to go visit family in the area and returned to a cool 74 degress a couple hours later. We would return again any chance we had. Thanks Tracey you were a joy to work with and to get to know. Oh, and this home is in a great area and close distance from Disney!!! :)


Wednesday, July 18, 2012 17:20:00

Mrs Moore
High Grove Resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

my family & I really enjoyed ourselves. The house was nice & clean. We really felt like we were at home. I absolutely have no complaints about anything. We will return again


Wednesday, July 18, 2012 17:22:00

Mrs Moore
Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

my family & I really enjoyed ourselves. The house was nice & clean. We really felt like we was at home. I absolutely have no complaints about anything. We will return again


Thursday, August 2, 2012 15:12:00

MORIN FAMILY
1062 SANDY RIDGE


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just got back from our family vacation this weekend 1062 sandy ridge loved it!!!!
We were scheduled to stay for 5 days only We extended another day just to enjoy the house,pool and hot tub. My children enjoyed thier own space, very roomy and decorated nicely. We would love to come back. Mrs. Moore was very helpful and enjoyed scheduling our stay with her all our questions were anSwered. I would recommened Orlando Vacation Retreats any day. Thank the lord for this blessed vacation.


Thursday, August 16, 2012 18:54:00

Dr. Wanda Santos
Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Poor
Value Rating: Low
Attractiveness Rating: Poor
Overall Rating: Poor

The house was big and comfortable, however it was very DiRTY. Housekeeping does not do good job at keeping up with the homes. In addition when I open the linen closet, the linen was not folded and it looked to be used. Overall, my family were not happy campers. Too much money for what you get in return esp. The cleanliness of the home. Very disappointed!

Reply from Orlando Vacation Retreats: We are very sorry that these guests were unhappy, since customer satisfaction is critical to us. That is why we supply 24-hr, 7 day a week information for contacting our Orlando staff so that issues such as this can be resolved immediately. There was no call made for three days after this guest's arrival. Had a call been made, a cleaning crew would have been sent right to the home to resolve any issues they may have had.


Wednesday, September 19, 2012 22:02:00

Dianne
High Grove Resort 320


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a family get-together here in September (5 days). There were 11 of us, including children. We had a great time and the house was wonderful with 5 bedrooms and two living spaces. One of the bedrooms has 3 twin beds, which was great for the three little kids. With plenty of bathrooms, a pool, and a gameroom, everyone was happy!For a rental, the kitchen was very well-equipped with everything we needed. The clubhouse was a short walk and the staff there were so helpful. All the Disney properties are a reasonable drive, and there is a Publix grocery store and a 24 hour Wal-Mart, just down the street. To top it off, there is an exceptional Irish pub just a 5 min walk away....good food, beverages, and music.


Monday, October 8, 2012 21:55:00

Keith
Ohio


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Just wanted to say thanks to Tracey. We stayed in 2849 at Oakwater Resort in Orlando and had a great time. The resort is beautiful and the condo is wonderful. Our group consisted of my wife and I along with our two grown daughters and one of their friends. It was so nice to have a three bedroom condo for basically the price of a hotel room. Was worried initially about such a good price for a three bdrm. Not to worry. It was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool at the resort along with the Jacuzzi. Will be staying there again when we return to FL. Thanks again


Tuesday, October 9, 2012 23:18:00

Allison Jupin
Brandenburg KY


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We were upgraded to the Emerald Island house 2 weeks prior to our departure because the house that we had originally rented was no longer available since the homeowners had left the management company. Tracey was very nice to work with us & found us this house instead. The house is beautiful. There were some minor issues that I notified the property management team about & they fixed them the very same day. We were very satisfied with our stay & we'll definitely consider OVR if we're staying in the Orlando area again.


Monday, October 22, 2012 23:03:00

Gerald
Kissimmee-Veranda Palms 4464


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This house was beautiful. Loaded with amenities. Would recommend this HOME for any family or multiple families with a feeling of privacy when you want it. Close to Disney and other attractions. Fun fun fun!


Saturday, October 27, 2012 12:34:00

The Johnson family
Traflager Village 4978


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I just wanted to let you know that we had an amazing vacation, and your property was absolutely gorgeous!!! It is layed out just perfectly and is in a lovely quiet location. We will be contacting you again for sure, and will certainly refer any friends or family.


Monday, October 29, 2012 13:59:00

Rebecca
Aviana resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved the house. We were a group of 10 and still had plenty of room to spare! The drive to Disney was so quick from the house! Kids enjoyed the pool and the adults enjoyed coffee outside in the morning! Would recommend this place to anyone of any age ( we ranged from 8 - 70). Loved the walk in showers!! See ya next time!


Monday, October 29, 2012 19:52:00

Karen
Mississsauga, Ontario


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I recently stayed at the Aviana Resort @ 533 Viola Dr. Our stay was spectacular, from the assistance of Tracey with booking the home, to the confirmation of payment and most importantly the home itself! We were not disappointed at all ans will return to booking another homen with Orlando Vacation Retreats!


Wednesday, November 14, 2012 20:49:00

Karina swain
805 scrub jay way place sandy ridge , davenport fl


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our first time renting a vacation home. Lets just say we may never stay in a hotel again! The home was absolutely beautiful. We thought the house looked really nice in the photos, however the home surpassed our expectations. The house was beutiful !!!! Very clean, had everything you need in home!from pizza cutter to baking pans to can openers, everything, Perfectly decorated, very comftable. My five children and husband didn't want to go back home. I loved the two master bathrooms, it was so nice to soak in the big soaker tub after walking in the parks all day. I also loved the fact that the house was located closer to the parks than the GPS said . Our overall experience and rating of the house is excellent , a perfect 10 !! My kids prefered staying in the house during vacation than going to universal studios, that says a lot about how wonderful the house is. We will defenetly be staying their again . Thank you so much .the Swain family






Orlando Vacation Retreats. ™ logo and web site are all trademarks of the Orlando Vacation Retreats ™
and shall not be reproduced without written permission. © Orlando Vacation Retreats.™ 2003-2008