Orlando Vacation Retreats
1890 Star Shoot Parkway,
Suite 170-229
Lexington, KY 40509

Contact: Tracey or Jim Moore
Direct Call: 859-536-3693
Ask to speak to Tracey: 866-822-1578

info@ovronline.com
Bookmark this site!
Send to a Friend!
 

Arrival Date:


Departure:


Area:


 
 
Please Fill in the form below completely

Email Address:
Password:


Forgot you password? Click Here
 


Enter code GAV to receive discounts on Disney Tickets
2013 Reviews

2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017 Write A Review

Tuesday, January 22, 2013 18:38:00

Brian Mac Neil
Florence, Nova Scotia, Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family of nine stayed 2 weeks at the secure High Grove Resort. Tracey was a pleasure to work with and replies were immediate. The house provided space for everyone and was as photos show. Clubhouse staff were very friendly and helpful.Pool heat a must in January with the kids in at least 3 times a day. Alarm on pool side doors very important with small children. Kitchen well equipped as well as the games room. A complete positive experience.


Saturday, February 9, 2013 14:18:00

Karen Troiano
High Grove Resort-16708


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Absolutely wonderful! Great house, great location! Immaculate, spacious, homey. Loved having the pool and glad to have requested it heated! We will be back! Plus Tracey is such a pleasure to work with!


Tuesday, February 19, 2013 18:28:00

VM
Sandy Ridge 1062


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I just wanted to let you know that the house was fantastic, and every thing was good.


Monday, March 4, 2013 21:00:00

Jennifer rummell
Davenport


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

My party included 4 adults; my spouse and I, plus his grandmother and mother; 3 children ages 3,12,10. The home is clean and spacious. We were able to check in early. The development is large but is away from the main stream of things. The commute to disney is very acceptable. It took us about 15-20 mins. Universal is not that far but the delays in traffic make it lengthy. The grocery strode is down the road and is not in walking distance. This home is seated in a quiet neighborhood. And just a tip, if the you have a hard time using the key code, do not give it to the neighbors who are willing to help get you in. They do not manage or work for the persons who own and manage the home. Though they are friendly, it's not a good idea. The home itself has a pool table, dart board and hockey board table. My kids loved these items, as well as the pool. Otherwise the community itself offers no recreations, or if so we never found them. The mattresses are very firm, which I found pleasing but my spouse likes his soft. We had a relaxing time in the home and enjoyed ourselves. The home comes with very basic essentials, such as one roll of toilet paper, one small bar of soap, no salt or pepper, etc. I have stayed in homes that are in stocked and not stocked, so I always find listing this to be helpful when packing, rather then making unnecessary store purchases. The management staff responded timely to any and all of my emails. They were a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this Home to others.


Wednesday, March 13, 2013 21:52:00

Dale McIntosh
533 Viola Avianne resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

we stayed at 533 Viola drive for a week just returned on March 6. The place was exactly like the pictures. My wife and I along with my daughter and husband and my 14 month grandson really enjoyed this place. It was a great way to go. The house was great it was really like being at home. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool. My grandson loves the water.
Try it out you will like and go again, we will.


Friday, May 3, 2013 16:08:00

Alison newell
High Grove Resort 211


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The home was well set out with plenty of clean towels, my two boys loved the games room & pool.
Close to the Disney parks.
Great. :)


Friday, May 24, 2013 20:36:00

K. Montgomery
2507 Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a great time on our vacation! The house was amazing!!!


Wednesday, May 29, 2013 22:12:00

Kasey Montgomery
Kilgore, Texas


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family stayed at Veranda Palms-2507VDCJGI for a week in May 2013. It was amazing. Everything was clean and neat, just as it showed in the pictures. It is so close to all of the Disney Parks. We were sad that we had to leave! We will be back soon!


Thursday, May 30, 2013 15:12:00

Angela
Veranda palms Kissimmee


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

Great location to all Orlando attractions and International Dr. We were a family reunion of 9 women and this was great 30 mins to Orlando Airport. Easy for those traveling by air.
House was great 6 bedrooms 4 1/2 baths with beautiful screened pool deck w hottub. Very spacious. Only suggestions the kitchen should have more bowls or food storage and serving. No blender and not many storage containers only 1 Pyrex bowl. Needs more. Also being a Floridian this house needed ceiling fans in all bedrooms. The house was set at 74 and none of us could really sleep well it was warm at night. Owner should invest in fans then thermostats could be set higher saving them money. I cant imagine how warm it will be in June July and August . Decorated very nicely and very clean. Houses are VERY close to each other so noise is easily heard from house to house. Overall it was great these are just small suggestions..


Thursday, July 11, 2013 20:47:00

Jessica Garcia-Soto
New Jersey


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I'm a little late, but just wanted to thank Jim & Tracey, every phone call and email where quickly replied too. let me not forget to mention how wonderful the house was everything u need its right at your fingertip. all you need to bring is your clothes. i stayed at one of the sandy-ridge properties excellent community. only about 15 mins. from disney amusement parks. I'm already looking to book my next vacation for 2014. AGAIN THANK YOU GUYS!!!


Friday, August 9, 2013 23:38:00

Welch/ Aitken Families
Washington and Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Great

We stayed at Veranda Palms 4464VNPJG1 May 11-20 2013.
We found the house very comfortable for a family of 10 with little ones. Loved the pool and games room. It was very convenient to airport and Disney World, shopping etc.

Would like to say the owner should invest in a better air conditioner unit or at least ceiling fans as it was very warm to sleep(even for May) Perhaps ask if the kitchen is equipped to cook meals as I know some people eat out mostly, we didn't and had a hard time preparing food with a fry pan that was warped(we bought one) and hardly any serving bowls or plastic glasses for the deck. We had to purchase a screwdriver to put the door handle back on, some basics could would have been handy.

Tracey was very helpful when we had to cancel due to illness and book the following year. The person assigned to take care of problems was very helpful too. All in all we had a wonderful vacation.

A very comfortable


Saturday, October 5, 2013 15:28:00

Brenda
AVeranda Palms-2678VSCGI


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at AVeranda Palms-2678VSCGI 09/13/13 thru 09/22/13 with 4adults and 2kids. It was an amazing house very well decorated, quiet, and plenty of room. 20 minutes to Disney or Universal. Very clean and well laid out. The only issue I had was not being able to lower the AC under 74. They really need to added Ceiling fans in all the bedrooms the kids room did have a ceiling fan and it kept its self pretty cool.A couple of more towels or pools towel would be nice. With that said I would definitely stay at this house again my children loved it and so did we.


Tuesday, October 29, 2013 19:20:00

Pat Salter
Windsor Hills Resort 7742

Email: rpsalter@shaw.ca

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

It was one year ago today that we sadly left Florida and the lovely 5 bedroom home we rented. We had 7 days of Park Passes and didn't spend enough time in the house. The 11 of us still talk about our 'once in a lifetime family vacation' and the highlight was this beautiful home! Hope to go back someday and my grandchildren WANT THAT HOUSE!! Tracey was wonderful to talk to and made me feel at ease, as this was the first time we ever did something like this! (rent a house, not a hotel room) Definitly the way to go!!! My apologies for not writing this sooner! This past 11 days we all reminiced about each and every day spent there one year ago!


Tuesday, October 29, 2013 23:43:00

Brittany
244 Sandy Ridge


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This home is neat as a pin. Everything was clean and comfortable. The beds were dreamy, I wanted to take them home with me. Complete with Ralph Lauren pillows it was the best sleep I've had in a long time. The master bath is huge and the walk in closets were very spacious. The sofa was a little droopy but we rarely were just sitting around anyway, the pool was our hangout. I would recommend providing dish towels and dish scrubbers. We did need a couple minor repairs while we were there and our pool felt a little cool even though we paid the extra heating fee however, a quick call to management and everything was fixed promply. We loved the short drive to Disney and Wal-mart is just around the corner. Overall this house is convenient to everything and provides a clean comfortable place to relax...a home away from home!






Orlando Vacation Retreats. ™ logo and web site are all trademarks of the Orlando Vacation Retreats ™
and shall not be reproduced without written permission. © Orlando Vacation Retreats.™ 2003-2008